Skip to contentSkip to footer
;

Kids

Düsseldorf and the surrounding area has a varied leisure offer for children and young adults. We would like to recommend the following destinations for your excursions:

  • Playground Felderhof Ratingen

A classic children's playground in the immediate sounding area of the van der Valk Airporthotel.

  • Forest-Playground Düsseldorf Rath

The great natural playground on the edge of the Aaper Forest is a wonderful destination for trips all year round for trips to Düsseldorf and forest walks. The large sandy digging area with playhouses, climbing wall, a slide, hanging mats, swings and seesaws is surrounded by oaks and beeches, which pleasantly surpass the playground even on hot summer days. Also the large climbing forest with different degrees of difficulty, fits into the naturally growing environment.
Address:Oberratherrather Straße / Dachsbergweg

  • Zoo Krefeld

Enjoy the strolls in the Krefeld Zoo and experience the extraordinary diversity of the approximately 1000 animals in 14 different animal worlds.

In addition to different native animals, you will also learn a lot of interesting facts about exotic animals from the African savannah or the rainforest.
Further information:www.zookrefeld.de/

  • Zoo Duisburg

Go on a unique trip around the word in the realm of the animals, in the zoo at the Kaiserberg , from Australia to Europe, from America to Africa. Unforgettable experiences can be enjoyed while watching the dolphins, the popular Koalas and the majestic Siberian tigers. Or relax while you view the underwater world at the reef basin

Further information:www.zoo-duisburg.de

  • Public indoor-pool „Düsselstrand“

A visite to the leisure and family bath “Düsselstrand” is an adventure for the whole family. The many attractions invite you to an exciting day that leaves nothing left to be desired. Here you can find several offers for fun and games as well as fitness, wellness and recreation.
Further information:https://www.baeder-duesseldorf.de/baeder-und-saunen/freizeitbad/duesselstrand/

  • Public outdoor-pool Lörick

If you like to lie by the open-air swimming pool and want to have some quiet time, you will always find an "uninhabited" area in Lörick. The most beautiful open-air swimming pool of Düsseldorf is located right by the Rhine River and offers, above all, space (a total of 98.703 m2). The newly designed children's area is generously laid out and equipped with large sun sails. For swimmers, the 50m pool is open from 6:00 am and sports fans will find plenty of opportunities for beach volleyball, basketball and football.
Further information:https://www.baeder-duesseldorf.de/baeder-und-saunen/freibaeder/strandbad-loerick/

  • Leisure Park “Movie Park”

Moviepark Germany near Bottrop-Kirchhellen is a seasonal leisure park focusing on film. In addition to film-based rides and shows in six thematic areas, there are studios in which television and cinema productions were filmed.
Further information:http://movieparkgermany.de/

  • Leisure Park “Phantasialand”

In six areas, Phantasialand offers its visitors numerous rides and shows. Even the smaller guests get their money's worth in their own thematic area.

The regular season lasts from late March to early November; In the winter months the park opens for a few weeks with a special winter program.
Further information:http://www.phantasialand.de/de/

  • Legoland Oberhausen

Legoland is the name of seven recreational parks, which are thematically oriented to Lego toys. In the parks there are replicas of famous buildings from all over the world, made entirely out of Lego-Bricks. Also the rides and other attractions were built out of large Lego-Bricks.
Further information:https://www.legolanddiscoverycentre.de/oberhausen/

  • Bobolino Krefeld

The Bobbolino children's world in Krefeld-Oppum offers perfect indoor games for children of all ages, regardless of the weather. From the area for the youngest (from one year) up to the climbing tower, there are plenty of possibilities for heart-racing activities. In addition, the attractions demand and promote the mind (e.g., labyrinth) and the body (e.g., bouncing) of the children in a playful manner, while supporting the development of the child.
Further information:http://bobbolino.de/

  • Indoor Skipark Neuss

The first indoor skiing attraction in Germany offers everything you need in a proper skiing resort: gentle slopes with a slope of 10 to 18 percent for children and beginners as well as a steep slope with 28 percent for professionals like the numerous ski clubs and national teams who regularly train here. Snowboarders can have fun in the fun park with a kicker as well as box and rails. For those who have never been skiing or snowboarding before, the JEVER FUN SKIHALLE Neuss has a separate 100m long beginner slope for the first experience with winter sports equipment.
Further information: https://www.allrounder.de/skihalle.html

  • Climbing Centre SalzburgerLand Neuss

In seven courses, including a special children's course, everyone can push themselves to the limit and experience great fun. Laid out between masts which reach up to 14 meters high, there are 70 different stations between three, four, seven and nine meters in height. Courage, skill and balance are demanded and promoted here.
Further information:https://www.allrounder.de/outdoor/kletterpark.html

Zum Inhalt springenGehe zur Fußzeile
;

Kids

Düsseldorf und Umgebung verfügt über ein vielfältiges und abwechslungsreiches Freizeitangebot für Kinder und Jugendliche. Die folgenden Ziele möchten wir Ihnen für Ihre Ausflüge besonders empfehlen.

  • Kinderspielplatz Felderhof Ratingen
  • Ein klassischer Kinderspielplatz in direkter Umgebung des Van der Valk Airporthotels.

  • Waldspielplatz Düsseldorf Rath
  • Der große Naturspielplatz am Rande des Aaper Waldes ist das ganze Jahr über und bei fast jeder Witterung ein wunderbares Ziel für Ausflüge in Düsseldorf und Waldspaziergänge. Der große Sand- und Buddelbereich mit Spielhäuschen, Kletterwand, Rutsche, Hängematten, Schaukeln und Wippen ist von Eichen und Buchen umgeben, die den Spielplatz auch an brühwarmen Sommertage angenehm überschatten. Auch der große Kletterwald mit verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden passt sich in die wild gewachsene Umgebung ein.Adresse:Oberratherrather Straße / Dachsbergweg, gegenüber im Aaper Wald

  • Zoo Krefeld
  • Genießen Sie die Stunden im Zoo Krefeld und erleben Sie die außergewöhnliche Artenvielfalt der rund 1000 Tiere in 14 verschiedenen Tierwelten.
    Neben verschiedenen einheimischen Tieren, erfahren Sie zudem viel Wissenswertes über exotische Tiere aus der afrikanischen Savanne oder dem Regenwald.
    Weitere Informationen:www.zookrefeld.de/

  • Zoo Duisburg
  • Gehen Sie im Zoo am Kaiserberg auf eine einzigartige Weltreise in Reich der Tiere – von Australien bis Europa, von Amerika bis Afrika. Unvergessliche Erlebnisse bescheren die Vorführung bei den Delfinen oder der Besuch der beliebten Koalas genauso wie der Einblick in die Unterwasserwelt am Riffbecken oder der Anblick der majestätischen Sibirischen Tiger.Weitere Informationen:www.zoo-duisburg.de

  • Schwimmbad „Düsselstrand“
  • Im Freizeit- und Familienbad Düsselstrand wird der Besuch zum Wasser-Abenteuer für die ganze Familie. Die vielen Attraktionen laden ein zu einem erlebnisreichen und spannenden Tag, der keine Wünsche offen lässt. Für Spiel und Spaß, Fitness sowie Wellness und Erholung sorgen zahlreiche Angebote.
    Weitere Informationen:https://www.baeder-duesseldorf.de/baeder-und-saunen/freizeitbad/duesselstrand/

  • Standbad Lörick
  • Wenn Sie gerne im Freibad liegen und Ihre Ruhe haben möchten finden Sie im Strandbad Lörick immer eine „unbewohnte“ Ecke. Das bestimmt schönste Freibad Düsseldorfs liegt direkt am Rhein und bietet vor allem Platz, insgesamt 98.703 m2. Der neu gestaltete Kinderbereich ist großzügig angelegt und mit großen freundlichen Sonnensegeln versehen. Für Schwimmer ist ab 6:00 Uhr morgens das 50m-Becken geöffnet und Sportfans finden genügend Möglichkeiten für Beachvolleyball, Basketball und Fußball.
    Weitere Informationen:https://www.baeder-duesseldorf.de/baeder-und-saunen/freibaeder/strandbad-loerick/

  • Movie Park
  • Der Movie Park Germany bei Bottrop-Kirchhellen ist ein saisonaler Freizeitpark mit Schwerpunkt auf dem Thema Film. Neben auf Filmen basierenden Fahrgeschäften und Shows in sechs Themenbereichen gibt es Studios, in denen Fernseh- und Kinoproduktionen gedreht wurden.
    Weitere Informationen:http://movieparkgermany.de/

  • Phantasialand
  • In sechs Themenbereichen bietet das Phantasialand seinen Besuchern zahlreiche Fahrgeschäfte und Shows. Auch die kleineren Gäste kommen in ihrem eigenen Themenbereich auf ihre Kosten.
    Die reguläre Saison dauert von Ende März bis Anfang November; in den Wintermonaten öffnet der Park für einige Wochen mit einem speziellen Winterprogramm.
    Weitere Informationen:http://www.phantasialand.de/de/

  • Legoland Oberhausen
  • Legoland ist der Name von sieben Freizeitparks, die sich thematisch an Lego-Spielzeug orientieren. In den Parks sind mit Legosteinen nachgebildete Wahrzeichen aus aller Welt zu sehen. Auch die Fahrgeschäfte und weitere Attraktionen wurden im Stil der Legosteine gebaut.
    Weitere Informationen:https://www.legolanddiscoverycentre.de/oberhausen/

  • Bobolino Krefeld
  • Die Bobbolino Kinderwelt in Krefeld-Oppum bietet für Kinder aller Altersgruppen das perfekte Indoor - Spielvergnügen und zwar unabhängig vom Wetter. Vom Bereich für die Kleinsten (ab 1 Jahr) bis hin zum Kletterturm gibt es jede Menge Möglichkeiten nach Herzenslust zu toben. Zudem fordern und fördern die Gerätschaften den Geist (z.B. Labyrinth) und den Körper (z.B. Hüpfen) der Kinder auf einer spielerischen Art und Weise, wobei die Entwicklung des Kindes unterstützt wird.Weitere Informationen:http://bobbolino.de/

  • Skihalle Neuss
  • Die erste Indoor-Skiregion Deutschlands bietet alles, was man sich im Skigebiet wünscht: Sanfte Hänge mit 10 bis 18 Prozent Gefälle für Kinder und Anfänger genauso wie einen steilen Oberhang mit 28 Prozent für Profis wie die zahlreichen Skiclubs und Nationalmannschaften, die regelmäßig hier trainieren. Snowboarder und Freestyler können sich im Funpark mit Kicker, Box und Rails austoben. Für alle, die noch nie auf Ski oder Snowboard gestanden haben, gibt es in der JEVER FUN SKIHALLE Neuss, eine separate 100m lange Anfängerpiste für die ersten Schritte auf den Wintersportgeräten.
    Weitere infomationen: https://www.allrounder.de/skihalle.html

  • SalzburgerLand Kletterpark Neuss
  • In sieben Parcours, inklusive speziellem Kinder-Parcours, kann jeder seine Nerven kitzeln lassen und großen Spaß erleben. Zwischen bis zu 14 Meter hohen Masten befinden sich 70 abwechslungsreiche Stationen - in drei, vier, sieben und neun Metern Höhe. Hier werden Mut, Geschick und Balancegefühl gefordert und gefördert.
    Weitere Informationen:https://www.allrounder.de/outdoor/kletterpark.html